Privacy Policy

Confidentiality and security

Security : Our site is subject to a security system. We have opted for the SSL (Secure Socket Layers) encryption process. All your information is protected.

Carlam musique takes the protection of personal information very seriously and we would like to inform you about the information we collect, why and how we use it. Please read the following for more details about our policies and the security of our site. In addition, we encourage you to visit the website of the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada and the U.S. Federal Trade Commission for information on privacy issues.

Our website is hosted on servers owned and operated by a third party. Our servers automatically store information about visits to our site in the normal course of establishing and maintaining Internet connections. Server logs record statistical information such as visitors’ IP addresses, time and duration of visit, and pages viewed. They determine categories of visitors by such things as domain and browser types. These statistics are presented to us in aggregate form.

To protect the confidentiality of data during transmission, we use SSL (Secure Socket Layer, an industry standard encryption protocol) encryption, not only for the transmission of important information such as your credit card number, but for all personal information. This way you can be assured of the security of all your transactions in our store.

Carlam musique is committed to respecting your personal information and making your shopping experience on the Internet as safe as possible.

For your information, our site contains links to other sites. Carlam musique is not responsible for the content of these sites nor for their privacy practices.

NEW!!!

Harmonization No. 33 – dominant 7th chords – part 2.

Politique de confidentialité

Confidentialité et sécurité 

Sécurisation: Notre site fait l’objet d’un système de sécurisation. Nous avons opté pour le procédé de cryptage SSL (Secure Socket Layers).Toutes vos informations sont protégées.

Carlam musique considère la protection sur les renseignements personnels très sérieusement et nous tenons à vous informer sur les informations que nous recueillons, pourquoi et comment nous les utilisons. Veuillez lire ce qui suit afin d’obtenir plus de détails sur nos politiques ainsi que sur la sécurité de notre site. De plus, nous vous encourageons à consulter le site du Commissariat à la Protection de la Vie Privée du Canada et la Commission Commerciale Fédérale des États-Unis afin d’obtenir toutes les informations concernant la protection des droits personnels.

Notre site Internet est hébergé sur des serveurs appartenant à une tierce partie et géré par celle-ci. Nos serveurs emmagasinent automatiquement les renseignements sur les visites faites sur notre site dans le cours normal de l’établissement et du maintien des connexions Internet. Les journaux du serveur enregistrent les renseignements statistiques tels que les adresses IP des visiteurs, le moment et la durée de la visite ainsi que les pages consultées. Ils déterminent les catégories de visiteurs par des éléments tels que les types de domaine et de navigateur. Ces statistiques nous sont présentées sous forme globale.

Afin de protéger la confidentialité des données lors de la transmission, nous employons le cryptage SSL (Secure Socket Layer, un protocole de chiffrement de normes dans l’industrie), non seulement pour la transmission d’information importante telle que le numéro de votre carte de crédit, mais pour tous les renseignements personnels. Ainsi vous pouvez être assuré de la sécurité de toutes vos transactions dans notre magasin.

Carlam musique s’engage à respecter vos renseignements personnels et à rendre votre expérience d’achat sur l’Internet aussi sécuritaire que possible.

Pour votre information, notre site comporte des liens à d’autres emplacements. Carlam musique n’est pas responsable du contenu de ces sites ni de leurs pratiques en matière de confidentialité.